Welcome to Canadaquaria. Members please log in.

Please register to view all topics

Guests may view and use the Aquariums for Beginners area, Freshwater General Section without registering.

Registered members see Canadaquaria advertisement free.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Welcome to Canadaquaria. Members please log in.

Please register to view all topics

Guests may view and use the Aquariums for Beginners area, Freshwater General Section without registering.

Registered members see Canadaquaria advertisement free.

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 Gallon Tetra half moon tank

2 posters

Go down

3 Gallon Tetra half moon tank  Empty 3 Gallon Tetra half moon tank

Post by shawna506scott Wed May 12, 2021 12:46 pm

Hello All I just recently in the last couple of weeks, setup a Walmart starter Kit since I am new to all of this. I have owned Betta fish in the past, but was hoping to setup something a little more elaborate because I love fish and find aquariums extremely relaxing and enjoyable to watch. After setting it up and already purchasing 2 guppies, a Mollie, a African dwarf frog and a khuli loach (all at the advice of an employee at the local fish store) I have come to realize that a bigger tank is definitely going to be necessary, I did purchase a 20 gallon tank, which I have yet to setup because I decided I needed another opinion of someone whos maybe not trying to just sell me what they could and also to continue my research.
     I was going to leave it at what I have but I did notice some aggressive behavior or at least what I considered to be aggressive from one of my Guppies who seems to be chasing the Mollie and the second guppy so I'm starting to think it is due to how little the tank is. (This is an all Male tank)